FHA Home Loans Refinancing

FHA Loan Limits


Each year, the Federal Housing Administration and Congress set the new FHA loan limits by county for all 50 states.  The 2010 FHA loan limits followed suit to the 2009 FHA loan limits as the government left the maximum loan amounts for FHA mortgages unchanged.   With FHA rates at record low, the FHA limits are a significant issue for millions of homeowners that are looking to refinance into a more affordable FHA mortgage.  Since 2006, FHA home loans have been gaining more market-share each year.  FHA is not just a loan program for first time homebuyers.  FHA has rolled out many new loan programs for foreclosure prevention and refinancing.

The 2010 basic standard for FHA loan limits are:
One-family Two-family Three-family Four-family
FHA Forward $271,050.00 $347,000.00 $419,425.00 $521,250.00
HECM $625,500.00
HOPE for Homeowners $550,440.00 $704,682.00 $851,796.00 $1,058,574.00
Fannie/Freddie $417,000.00 $533,850.00 $645,300.00 $801,950.00

1 comment so far

I am on disabled and on ssi and I have a disabled daughter we are limited income need new house build old one falling apart. – Teresa


Switch to our mobile site